since i am an avid carnivore, i can't say i've ever had vegan chocolate. the only vegan food i've ever had was this sort of almost-tortilla wrap thing with lotsa salad type stuff in it (it were verreh tasty :3 )
so i'm curious...what do they use in vegan chocolate in place of milk and stuff?
This is like 2 years later...but okay. o.o Vegan chocolate is just regular chocolate without the milk. In fact the Rice Dream company makes "milk" chocolate with rice milk. And most dark chocolate is vegan. I highly recommend looking into veganism and why people do it. You might be surprised, because I have had people tell me that they used to be hard carnivores or anti vegans and when they found out more about it, everything clicked into place and now they are veg or vegan.
i never knew dark chocolate counted as vegan. that's kind of neat!
while i respect that other people are vegan and/or vegetarians, i really really can't see myself being the same. it is a lifestyle choice that i don't agree with personally on many accounts, and on the points i do agree with, it's something i practice anyways, meat or no meat. (not buying animal tested products, eating free-range, etc) i have friends who are vegetarian for every reason from just not liking the taste of meat to health and ethics, so i'm very aware of the broad range of viewpoints.